Energy, Environment & Natural Resources Federal Advocacy Committee

The Energy, Environment & Natural Resources (EENR) Committee is responsible for developing policy positions on issues involving air quality, water quality, energy policy, national wetlands policy, noise control, and solid and hazardous waste management.

NLC's Federal Advocacy Committee members include local elected officials and city staff from NLC member cities and towns across the country who are committed to discussing and influencing federal policy that has a direct and profound impact on local government operations.  

Committee Roster


Vice Chair

Vice Chair

EENR Chair Salvatore Panto, Jr. EENR Vice Chair Hattie Portis-Jones EENR Vice Chair Cynthia Pratt

Salvatore Panto, Jr.
Easton, Penn.

Hattie Portis-Jones
Mayor Pro Tem
Fairburn, Ga.

Cynthia Pratt
Deputy Mayor
Lacey, Wash.


Click here for the 2017 Energy, Environment and Natural Resources Committee roster

Meetings & Events


  • Congressional City Conference, Washington, D.C.

  • Summer Board and Leadership Meeting, Cleveland, Ohio

  • City Summit, Charlotte, N.C.

Policy & Resolutions

Comments or Questions?