National League of Cities

2025 NATIONAL BLACK CAUCUS OF LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIALS (NBC-LEO) Board of Directors

PRESIDENT

Nathaniel George Booker

Mayor

Village of Maywood, IL

FIRST VICE PRESIDENT

Bobby L. Scott, Jr.

Mayor

City of Center Point, AL

SECOND VICE PRESIDENT

Amber Sellers City Commissioner

City of Lawrence, KS

SECRETARY

Vernon Tillage Councilmember

City of Portsmouth, VA

TREASURER

Katrina R. Thompson

Mayor

Village of Broadview, IL

PARLIAMENTARIAN

Max White

Councilmember

City of Avondale, AZ

HISTORIAN

Larry Avery

Councilmember

City of Gadsden, AL

AT LARGE DIRECTORS (elected)

Minnie Diallo

Vice Mayor

City of Lathrop, CA

Mark-Anthony Middleton

Mayor Pro Tempore

City of Durham, NC

Monaé S. Nickerson

Vice Mayor

Town of Dumfries, VA

IMMEDIATE PAST PRESIDENT

Denise C Mitchell

Mayor Pro Tem

City of College Park, MD

PAST PRESIDENTS

Aaron Banks

Council President

City of Jackson, MS

Carlie Jones

Councilmember

City of Forest Hill, TX

LaWana Mayfield

Councilmember

City of Charlotte, NC

Wayne M. Messam

Mayor

City of Miramar, FL

Deborah Denard Delgado

Councilmember

City of Hattiesburg, MS

Audwin Samuel

Councilmember

City of Beaumont, TX

James E. Mitchell, Jr.

Councilmember

City of Charlotte, NC

ASSISTANT SECRETARY

Jackie Boleware

Councilmember

City of Farmington Hills, MI

ASSISTANT TREASURER

Jeffrey L. Boney

Councilmember

City of Missouri City, TX

CHAPLAIN

Thurman Bill Bartie

Mayor

City of Port Arthur, TX

AT LARGE DIRECTORS (appointed)

Brian K. Fields

Councilmember

Town of Dumfries, VA

Cleophus King

Councilmember

City of Bessemer, AL

Joshua Simmons

Commissioner

City of Coral Springs, FL

REGIONAL DIRECTORS

Region 1 (VT, NH, ME, MA, CT, RI)

Pious Ali Councilor

City of Portland, ME

Region 2 (PA, NY, NJ)

Christopher Awe Councilmember City of East Orange, NJ

Region 3 (KY, WV, VA, MD, DC, DE)

Selonia B. Miles Chair Pro Tem Town of Dumfries, VA

,

Region 4 (OH, IN)
Cassandra A Nelson
Councilmember

City of Richmond Heights, OH

Region 5 (MI)

Charles Hicks Councilmember City of Southfield, MI

Region 6 (IL)

Jada Curry Mayor

Village of Lynwood, IL

Region 7 (ND, SD, MN, WI)

Mark Chambers, Jr. Alderman

City of Milwaukee, WI

Region 8 (MO, IA, NE, KS, CO)

Darrell Curls Councilmember City of Kansas City. MO

Region 9 (AK, WA, OR, ID, MT,

WŸ)

Stanley Holland Councilmember City of Orting, WA

Region 10 (NV, UT, AZ, HI)

Berdetta Hodge Councilmember City of Tempe, AZ

Region 11 (NM, OK, TX)

Riakos Adams Councilmember At-Large

Councilmember At-Large City of Killeen, TX

Region 12 (AR, TN)

Kyonzte Toombs Councilmember City of Nashville - Davidson County, TN

Region 13 (LA)

Reddex Washington Councilmember City of Alexandria, LA

Region 14 (MS)

Shaquita Allen Mayor

Town of Metcalfe, MS

Region 15 (AL)

Wardine T Alexander Council President Pro Tempore City of Birmingham, AL

Region 16 (GA)

Donya Sartor Mayor

City of Jonesboro, GA

Region 17 (SC)

LaShonda C. NeSmith-Jackson Councilmember City of Florence, SC

Region 18 (NC)

Soña L Cooper Mayor Pro-Tem

Town of Spring Lake, NC

Region 19 (FL)

Melissa P. Dunn Commissioner City of Lauderhill, FL

Region 20 (CA)

Ericka Lesley Rent Control Board Chair City of Santa Monica, CA

National League of Cities Membership Staff

Seantae Byers
Senior Executive and Director
Center for Member & Partner Engagement
(202) 626-3168
sbyers@nlc.org

Bryan Griffith Director Member Services & Engagement (202) 626-3174 griffithb@nlc.org C. Angelo Ford Member Engagement Manager APAMO & NBC-LEO (771) 213-0493 ford@nlc.org